Lori Lozinski is a Producer/Director/Writer based in Vancouver that focuses on female narratives.

Recent films include the Canada/Norway Co-Produced feature film The Body Remembers When the World Broke Open that had its World Premiere at the 2019 Berlin International Film Festival; and the documentary RETAKE that premiered on CBC Digital in the fall of 2018. In 2017, Lori Executive Produced the feature film Never Steady, Never Still written & directed by Kathleen Hepburn. The film premiered at the 2017 Toronto International Film Festival and continues it’s successful run with screenings in Busan, Chicago, Palm Springs, and Glasgow. It has been nominated for eight Canadian Screen Awards including Best Film and is included in the prestigious Canada’s Top 10 from TIFF.  Lori also Produced the feature film Once There Was A Winter written & directed by Ana Valine that premiered at the 2017 Vancouver International Film Festival.

Past productions include the CSA nominated CBC Kids series Scout & The Gumboot Kids that is a combination of stop motion, illustration and live action. In 2014, she produced the short film Intemperance, and Executive Produced the short documentary Bihttos that was selected as a TIFF Top Ten Short Film.  Additional productions include Season 1 of the 26-episode animated series, Packages from Planet X for DHX Media, Disney XD and Teletoon; Season 1 of the 13-part lifestyle series Eat St. for The Food Network, the live action feature film Sheltered Life and the 13-part animated series PUCCA for Studio B Productions and Jetix UK. In 2006, she Associate Produced the TV Movie LUNA: Spirit of the Whale for CTV, APTN and Peace Arch Entertainment and the feature length drama The Score, a musical adaptation of the award-winning play by Vancouver's Electric Company Theatre for CBC’s Opening Night.

Lori believes in supporting emerging filmmakers and has produced numerous short films including Genie award-winning Savage; TIFF Top 10 Bihttoš; and Intemperance.

She is an alumnus of Norman Jewison’s Canadian Film Centre, the 2016 Trans Atlantic Co-Production Program, the 2012 Women In The Director’s Chair, the 2009 Rotterdam Lab and was an Established Producer nominee for the 2019 CMPA Indiescreen Awards.

Other Credits: IMDB